Home » synapse-1.2-src » org.apache.synapse.endpoints » [javadoc | source]
public class: FailoverEndpoint [javadoc | source]

All Implemented Interfaces:

FailoverEndpoint can have multiple child endpoints. It will always try to send messages to current endpoint. If the current endpoint is failing, it gets another active endpoint from the list and make it the current endpoint. Then the message is sent to the current endpoint and if it fails, above procedure repeats until there are no active endpoints. If all endpoints are failing and parent endpoint is available, this will delegate the problem to the parent endpoint. If parent endpoint is not available it will pop the next FaultHandler and delegate the problem to that.
Method from org.apache.synapse.endpoints.FailoverEndpoint Summary:
getEndpoints,   getName,   isActive,   onChildEndpointFail,   send,   setActive,   setEndpoints,   setName,   setParentEndpoint
Methods from java.lang.Object:
clone,   equals,   finalize,   getClass,   hashCode,   notify,   notifyAll,   toString,   wait,   wait,   wait
Method from org.apache.synapse.endpoints.FailoverEndpoint Detail:
 public List<Endpoint> getEndpoints() 
 public String getName() 
 public boolean isActive(MessageContext synMessageContext) 
    If this endpoint is in inactive state, checks if all immediate child endpoints are still failed. If so returns false. If at least one child endpoint is in active state, sets this endpoint's state to active and returns true.
 public  void onChildEndpointFail(Endpoint endpoint,
    MessageContext synMessageContext) 
 public  void send(MessageContext synMessageContext) 
 public  void setActive(boolean active,
    MessageContext synMessageContext) 
 public  void setEndpoints(List<Endpoint> endpoints) 
 public  void setName(String name) 
 public  void setParentEndpoint(Endpoint parentEndpoint)